“Bathtub Babies” A Freebirth With Twins Story

by – Marie Nelson

My birth story is about an unassisted (or assisted by my husband) freebirth / homebirth of unexpected twins!!  I say unexpected because my husband and I feel that the benefit of ultrasounds do not outweigh the possible harm so we didn’t have any done for this pregnancy. I finally found a midwife at my 7th month of pregnancy and I wouldn’t let her use the Doppler fetal heart monitors (also ultrasound).  I insisted she use a fetoscope instead.

So, on with the story:

<<To read the rest of this article, click here>>

Leave a Reply

